Photography Studio

As an art community centre, Manarat Al Saadiyat launches the Photography Studio, which offers a platform dedicated to photography that will encourage the participation of local, regional, and international photographers by hosting community-driven photography exhibitions as well as developing and promoting a year-round calendar of activities and programmes.

 The Photography Studio is committed to developing and enhancing the professional growth of talent in Abu Dhabi and beyond. The space will host specialised workshops and courses conducted by professional photographers, along with a large workshop space, a makeup and dressing room, a digital lab and a studio available for rent.

COURSES & WORKSHOPS' INSTRUCTORS:  


Phil Burgess


Course Title: Intermediate/Advanced Photography
Course Description: This is an intermediate/advanced class that is intended for participants who have a basic knowledge in photography and are interested in furthering their knowledge and skills through analogue photography and digital techniques.

Type: Monthly Course
Dates/Times:  Sundays and Wednesdays 6:00pm – 8:00pm 
Fee:  800 AED

Instructor Bio:
Phil Burgess is an Australian photographer who developed a love for photography at an early age. He initially took photographs aged 17, and after a hiatus lasting many years, finally went back to taking photographs in 2000 after a neighbour lent him a digital camera. His inspiration to continue with photography came about through his travels in the Gulf in 2005. He was fascinated by the region, in particular with the diversity of people, the cultural matters, the colours and the dramatic landscapes.

 

Wissam Zein


Course Title: Photo-Editing (Retouching Portraits & Landscapes
Course Description: This is an in-depth course specifically on editing landscapes and portrait images, which contains simple to advanced techniques on how to alter images, whether they are digital photographs  or illustrations. This class will be led by Wissam Zein.

Type: Monthly Course
Dates/Times: Sundays and Wednesdays 4:00pm – 6:00pm
Fee:  800 AED

Instructor Bio:
Wissam Zein is a photographer skilled in Photoshop techniques related to Portrait and Landscape photography. He has been a commercial photographer since 2014 and holds a Photography Specialisation Certificate from Michigan State University, as well as certificates from various online courses and a full course in commercial photography in 2013. He enjoys retouching and editing photos, which he also teaches in workshops in Abu Dhabi.

 

Tariq Hijjawi


Course Title: Basic Photogrpahy (Arabic/English)
Course Description: This course covers the basic concepts and practices of digital photography, including understanding and use of camera, lenses, and other basic equipment. It addresses aesthetic principles as they relate to composition, space, exposure, light, and colour.

Type: Monthly Course
Dates/Times: Mondays and Thursdays 6:00pm-8:00pm
Fee:  600 AED

Instructor Bio:
Tariq Hijjawi is a Jordanian photographer who has been living in UAE his entire life. He has a Master’s Degree in Business Management. He regards photography as his opportunity to express his creativity. He has won several photography competitions, he was sponsored as a Photographer by Sony and Nikon for his vast experience and outstanding skill. His experience in photography includes courses with international photographers, journalists, and National Geography Explorer.

 

Abdulla Al Hashemi


Course Title: Basic Studio Lighting
Course Description: Participants will learn about the importance of lighting in controlling an image. They will also be taught how to create dramatic lighting by producing a lot of contrast, as well as different sources of light used in photography.

Type: Monthly Course
Dates/Times: Tuesdays 4:00pm-6:00pm
Fee:  800 AED

Instructor Bio:
Abdulla Al Hashemi is an Emirati Portrait Photographer who masters controlling lights and shadows in his photographs. He is a Fujifilm X-Photographer (ambassador) representing in UAE. He believes that in order to truly capture the vision you visualise for a photograph, you need to acquire both the technical skills and the right equipment. Photography has enabled him to see the world with new eyes, where colours, lights and street-life are more vibrant than ever.

 

Mansoor Al Mannaee


Workshop Title: Portrait Lighting
Course Description: This class will teach the art of bringing out the essence of an individual—identifying the person’s personality and facial features, and coming up with a lighting scheme that will synchronize with them.

Type: Workshop
Dates/Times: October 12 1pm-6pm / October  13 10am-3pm
Fee:  800 AED

Instructor Bio:
Mansoor Al Mannaee is a young Emirati photographer born in 1993. Photography has been a part of his life since 2009. He studied Civil Engineering in Higher Colleges of Technology. He has exhibited his work in various competitions including Sheikh Hamdan Photography Competition exhibition in 2012, Emirates Photography Society Competition exhibition in 2011, and Shots from Al Gharbia Photography Competition exhibition in 2011. He has won First Place in the Ministry of Culture and Knowledge Development’s photography competition, 2nd place in Sheikh Hamdan Bin Mohammed Bin Rashid Al Maktoum International, and an Honorable mention in Emirates photography competition 2010. Mansoor was also featured in a number of newspapers, such as Al Khaleej, Al Etihad, Al Bayan, and Gulf News.

 

Yousef Al Habshi


Workshop Title: Macro Photography
Workshop Description: This class will teach participants about photographing objects that are very close to the lens. The purpose is to reveal details of the subject not visible with the naked eye.

Type: Workshop
Dates/Times: October 26 1pm-6pm / October 27 10am-3pm
Fee:  800 AED

Instructor Bio:
Yousef Al Habshi is an Emirati photographer specialising in “macro” and “micro” photography. He obtained his first camera in 2010 and since then gravitated towards macro photography. Yousef won numerous local and international awards, including many international gold medals. Most notably, winning First Place in the Emirates International Photography Contest for two consecutive years (2012 & 2013). His recent achievements include winning First Place and a gold medal for the Macro Category in the Sharjah Arabian Photo, and being honoured by His Highness Sheikh Dr. Sultan bin Mohammed Al Qasimi, Ruler of Sharjah.

 

MASTER CLASS

With Jassim Al Awadhi


These courses are designed specifically to engage photography enthusiasts and specialists with a selection of high-profile photographers who will be leading the classes.

Day One: The participants will create artistic portraits by using scanners and smartphones.
Day Two: Experiment in painting with light.
Dates/Times: October 5, 1pm to 6pm / October 6, 10am to 3pm
Fee:  2000 AED

 

DAILY CLASSES

Photography for All:
These are classes that will discuss basic photography and how it relates to specific subjects, such as portraits, smart-phone photography, etc. Participants will engage in activities to enhance their photographic skills and create artistic images. This class is meant for all levels photography.

Dates/Times: Mondays, 10:00am-12:00pm
Fee:  300 AED

 

OPEN TALKS

With Jassim Al Awadhi
A lecture that will host featured artist, Jassim Al Awadhi, who will present a discussion to the public about his experience in photography and exhibited work.

Dates/Times: October 3, 7:00pm-8:30pm
Fee:  Free of Charge

 

PHOTOGRAPHY MEET UPS

These are exclusive meet-up sessions among a group of photographers in the community to brainstorm ideas and share their assessments.

Dates/Times: Wednesdays, 6:00pm-8:00pm
Fee:  Free of Charge

 

PORTFOLIO REVIEW

A critique session that will be offered to any individual who is interested in a mentorship in photography. Each session will be one hour long.

Dates/Times: Every other Thursday 10:00am-12:00pm
Fee: 500 AED

 

ONE-TO-ONE

A one-to-one session for individuals who wish to learn in private and seek advice regarding their photographic skills.

Dates/Times: Every Thursday starting from October 4, 10:00am-12:00pm
Fee: Ranges between 1,000AED and 4,000AED

ستوديو التصوير

يسر منارة السعديات افتتاح "ستوديو التصوير"، المنصة المخصصة للتصوير الفوتوغرافي والتي من شأنها تطوير مواهب المصورين المحليين والدوليين ودفعهم للاحتراف من خلال إقامة ورشات عمل ملهمة، واستضافة معارض فنية مميزة، وتوفير أحدث المرافق للاستثمار في مواهبهم وإنماء تطلعاتهم الإبداعية في توثيق جماليات الحياة من حولهم.

يلتزم ستوديو التصوير بتعريف هواة ومحترفي التصوير بأحدث التقنيات والأساليب الجديدة في مجال التصوير، ومساعدتهم على تحقيق النمو المستدام في مجال موهبتهم. يتضمن الاـستوديو قاعات للتدريس, ومساحات عمل كبيرة، ومعامل رقمية حديثة وغرف للملابس والمكياج بالإضافة إلى استوديو يمكن تأجيره.

 

محتوى ورش العمل والدورات التدريبية والمدربين:

فيل بيرجس


التصوير الفوتوغرافي المستوى المتوسط والمتقدم
تستهدف هذه الدورة المصورين الذين يمتلكون المعارف الأساسية في التصوير الفوتوغرافي ويرغبون بتطوير مهاراتهم في التصوير التقليدي والرقمي

النوع: دورة تدريبية شهرية
كل أحد وأربعاء 6:00 – 8:00 مساءً
الرسوم: 800 درهم 

السيرة الذاتية :
فيل بيرجس هو مصور أسترالي تطور شغفه بالتصوير الفوتوغرافي في سن مبكرة، حيث بدأ التقاط الصور الفوتوغرافية في السابعة عشر من عمره. وبعد فترة انقطاع دامت لسنوات عديدة، عاد أخيراً لممارسة هوايته في التصوير عام 2000 عندما أعاره أحد جيرانه كاميرا رقمية. وقد ألهمته رحلاته في الخليج في عام 2005 لمواصلة التصوير الفوتوغرافي، حيث كان مفتوناً بجمال المنطقة، ولا سيما مع تنوع الناس فيها، والمواضيع الثقافية، والألوان، والمناظر الطبيعية الخلابة.

 

وسام زين


تحرير الصور (إضافة لمسات جمالية لصور البورتريه والمناظر الطبيعية)
دورة تدريبية متخصصة, تحت إشراف وسام زين, حول معالجة صور الطبيعة والبورتريه. تتضمن تعلّم الفنيات البسيطة والمتطورة حول تحرير الصور الرقمية و أعمال التصميم

النوع: دورة تدريبية شهرية
كل أحد وأربعاء،- 4:00 6:00 مساءً
الرسوم: 800 درهم

السيرة الذاتية :
وسام زين هو مصور يبرع في تقنيات الفوتوشوب الخاصة بصور البورتريه والمناظر الطبيعية. عمل زين كمصور تجاري محترف منذ عام 2014، وهو يحمل شهادة تخصص في التصوير الفوتوغرافي من جامعة ولاية ميشيغان، بالإضافة إلى شهادات إتمام دورات مختلفة عبر الإنترنت، كما أنه أكمل دورة في التصوير الفوتوغرافي التجاري عام 2013. ويشكل تعديل الصور وتحريرها متعة كبيرة لزين، وهو يشرف على العديد من ورش العمل حول هذا الموضوع في أبوظبي.

 

طارق حجاوي


أساسيات التصوير الفوتوغرافي
جلسات تعليمية تغطي أساسيات التصوير الرقمي، وكيفية استخدام الكاميرا، والعدسات، والمعدات. تناقش هذه الحصص التدريبية المبادئ الأساسية للتصوير الفوتوغرافي، والتوليف، والمساحات، والتعريض، والإضاءة، والألوان.

النوع: دورة تدريبية شهرية
كل اثنين وخميس، 6:00 - 8:00 مساءً
الرسوم: 600 درهم

السيرة الذاتية :
طارق حجاوي هو مصور أردني أمضى حياته في دولة الإمارات. يحمل حجاوي درجة الماجستير في إدارة الأعمال. ويمثل التصوير الفوتوغرافي لحجاوي فرصةً للتعبير عن إبداعه. وقد فاز بالعديد من مسابقات التصوير الفوتوغرافي, حظي حجاوي برعاية شركتي "سوني" و "نيكون" بوصفه مصوراً محترف يتمتع بخبرة واسعة ومهارات متفوقة. وتشمل خبرته في التصوير الفوتوغرافي إتمام دورات بإشراف مصورين وصحفيين دوليين وبرفقة برنامج "ناشيونال جيوغرافيك إكسبلورر".

 

عبدالله الهاشمي


أساسيات إضاءة الاستوديو
يتعرف المشاركون على أهمية الإضاءة في التحكم في الصورة. حيث سيتعلمون كيفية خلق الإضاءة الدرامية والتباين، ومختلف مصادر الإضاءة في التصوير الفوتوغرافي.

النوع: دورة تدريبية شهرية
كل ثلاثاء، 4:00 – 6:00 مساءً
الرسوم: 800 درهم 

السيرة الذاتية :
عبدالله الهاشمي هو مصور بورتريه إماراتي يبدع في توظيف الأضواء والظلال في صوره. وهو سفير شركة "فوجي فيلم" وممثّلها في دولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة. يؤمن الهاشمي أن المرء يحتاج إلى اكتساب المهارات التقنية وامتلاك المعدات المناسبة من أجل التقاط الصورة التي يتخيلها. وقد مكنته مهنة التصوير الفوتوغرافي من رؤية العالم من منظور جديد، حيث أصبحت الألوان والأضواء والطرقات نابضةً بالحياة أكثر من أي وقت مضى عبر عدسة الكاميرا.

 

منصور المناعي


إضاءة صور البورترية
تهدف هذه الدورة التدريبية، تعليم المشاركون فن إظهار جوهر الأفراد وتحديد شخصياتهم وملامحهم، مع اختيار نظام الإضاءة المناسب.

النوع: ورشة عمل
12 اكتوبر 1 ظهراً – 6 مساءً 13 اكتوبر 10 صباحاً – 3 مساءً
الرسوم: 800 درهم

السيرة الذاتية :
منصور المناعي هو مصور إماراتي شاب ولد عام 1993. ولطالما كان التصوير الفوتوغرافي جزءاً لا يتجزأ من حياته منذ عام 2009. درس المناعي الهندسة المدنية في "كليات التقنية العليا". وعرض أعماله في العديد من المسابقات بما في ذلك معرض مسابقة "جائزة الشيخ حمدان بن محمد بن راشد آل مكتوم الدولية للتصوير الضوئي" في عام 2012، ومعرض "مسابقة الإمارات للتصوير الفوتوغرافي" في عام 2011، ومعرض "مسابقة الغربية للتصوير الفوتوغرافي" في عام 2011. وفاز المناعي بالمركز الأول في مسابقة التصوير الفوتوغرافي التي تجريها وزارة الثقافة وتنمية المعرفة ، والمركز الثاني في مسابقة "جائزة الشيخ حمدان بن محمد بن راشد آل مكتوم الدولية للتصوير الضوئي"، فضلاً عن نيله شهادة تكريم في "مسابقة الإمارات للتصوير الفوتوغرافي" عام 2010. كما ظهر المناعي في عدد من الصحف، مثل "الخليج"، و"الاتحاد"، و"البيان"، و"جلف نيوز".

يوسف الحبشي


التصوير المقرّب (Macro)
تقوم ورشة العمل هذه بتعليم المشاركين كيفية تصوير الأشياء عن قرب من العدسة وذلك بغرض الكشف عن تفاصيل غير مرئية للعين المجردة.

النوع: ورشة عمل
26 اكتوبر 1 ظهراً – 6 مساءً 27 اكتوبر 10 صباحاً – 3 مساءً
الرسوم: 800 درهم

السيرة الذاتية :
يوسف الحبشي هو مصور إماراتي متخصص في التصوير الفوتوغرافي المقرب (Macro) والمجهري (Micro). حصل على كاميرته الأولى عام 2010، ومنذ ذلك الحين شُغف بالتصوير المقرب. حاز الحبشي على العديد من الجوائز المحلية والدولية بما في ذلك العديد من الميداليات الذهبية الدولية، وكان أبرزها حيازته على المركز الأول في "مسابقة الإمارات الدولية للتصوير الفوتوغرافي" لسنتين على التوالي (2012 و 2013). وتشمل إنجازاته الأخيرة الفوز بالمركز الأول وميدالية ذهبية لفئة التصوير الفوتوغرافي المقرب Macro في المسابقة السنوية لـ"جائزة الشارقة للصورة العربية"، كما تم تكريمه من قبل صاحب السمو الشيخ الدكتور سلطان بن محمد القاسمي، حاكم الشارقة.

 

دورة إحترافية

مع جاسم العوضي


صُممت هذه الدورات التدريبية للهواة والمتخصصين في فن التصوير الفوتوغرافي تحت قيادة نخبة من المصورين والفنانين البارزين الذين يقدمون خلاصة تجاربهم ومعرفتهم من خلال برامج تخصصية واحترافية تناسب مختلف المستويات.

اليوم الأول: تدريبات عملية في التصوير الفني للأشخاص باستخدام الهواتف الذكية واجهزة النسخ الإلكترونية.
اليوم الثاني: تجارب من تصميم الفنان على الرسم بالضوء.

5 اكتوبر من 1 مساءً إلى 6 مساءً 6 اكتوبر من 10 صباحاً إلى 3 مساءً
الرسوم: 2000 درهم

 

فئات يومية

لقاءات فوتوغرافية

تجمع هذه الجلسات الحصرية المصورين الفوتوغرافيين بغرض تبادل الأفكار ومشاركة آرائهم وعرض تجاربهم كل اربعاء، :6:00 – 8:00 مساءً الرسوم: مجاناً

 

تقييم الملف التصويري
يحصل كل شخص من المهتمين على جلسة نقدية لمناقشة أعماله لمدة ساعة واحدة ويتلقى التوجيه خلالها. كل اسبوعين، 10:00 صباحاً – 12:00 ظهراً الرسوم: 500 درهم

 

الدروس الخاصة
تستهدف هذه الدورة التدريبية الأفراد الذين يسعون إلى التعلم وتطوير معرفتهم في لقاء خاص مع المتابعة المستمرة. كل خميس ابتداءً من 4 اكتوبر، 10:00 صباحاً – 12:00 ظهراً الرسوم: من 1000 درهم إلى 4000 درهم